Cantine des Dents Blanches

Champéry

Built in 1906 in the tranquil Barme valley, the Cantine des Dents Blanches was originally an alpine farm. Today it is a lovely mountain restaurant, popular with hikers and nature lovers.

The first time you discover Barme it's easy to think you've passed through the Pearly Gates. Starting from the place we call Grand Paradis, this bucolic alpine valley can be reached on foot or by car. By car, the narrow road winds several kilometres through thick forests and along steep mountainsides until, suddenly, there is a break in the trees and the valley appears, spread out below like an illustration right out of Heidi.

Nestled in a sunny spot near a bubbling stream with the formidable Barme climbing rock at its back, the Cantine des Dents Blanches is a favourite stop for epicureans in search of local specialties, families out for a Sunday stroll and weary hikers on the Tour des Dents Blanches.

For overnight stays, our simple refuge provides 3 rooms with 2 beds, 1 family room with a double bed and 2 beds for children, 1 dormitory with 5 beds, 1 dormitory with 4 beds and 1 dormitory with 15 beds. There is a loo and washbasin upstairs (cold water) and a hot shower on the ground floor (on request but with no extra charge).

From fondue and cheese on toast to platters of cured meats, grilled steaks and homemade desserts served up in our cosy dining room and on the large, sunny terrace, we take pride in our homemade, locally-sourced cuisine. We also offer a large selection of delicious regional wines.

The Barme Valley can be reached by a narrow mountain road from Grand Paradis (about 25 minutes by car). Hikers can reach us via any number of hiking trails (about 1h30 from Champéry).

Lodgings include :

3 rooms with 2 beds : Cheuvreuils (ground floor) - Ecureuils - Oursons
1 room with 1 double bed and 2 beds for kids : Mouflons
1 dormitory with 5 beds : Marmottes
1 dormitory with 4 beds : Chamois
1 dormitory with 15 beds : Bouquetins

Loo and sink on the same level (cold water), shower with hot water on the ground floor (on request but at no additional cost).

Facilities Facilities

  • Animals welcome
  • On-site parking
  • Restaurant

Hours

payment

  • Cash

See also

Cantine des Dents Blanches

Champéry

Pastille Hébergements Multi Pass

Die Cantine des Dents Blanches im ruhigen Barme Tal ist eine Berghütte aus dem Jahr 1906. Im Laufe der Zeit wurde sie zu einem Restaurant umgebaut, das von Natur- und Bergliebhabern sehr geschätzt wird.

Wenn Sie Barme oberhalb von Champéry erreichen, nachdem Sie mehrere Kilometer einer Bergstrasse gefolgt sind, die sich durch den Wald schlängelt, glauben Sie, sich im Paradies zu befinden. Umgeben von Wiesen, die im Sommer mit Bergblumen bedeckt sind, bietet dieses riesige Plateau einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Dents du Midi und die Dents Blanches.

Die Cantine des Dents Blanches findet sich inmitten dieser Idylle und verführt nicht nur Liebhaber guter Küche sondern auch Familien, Kletterer und Naturliebhaber, welche die Nacht in dieser ruhigen und friedvollen Umgebung verbringen möchten.

Fondues, Käseschnitte, Walliser Gerichte, gegrilltes Fleisch und hausgemachte Desserts werden im Speisesaal oder auf einer grossen, schönen Terrasse serviert. Zu Ihrer Mahlzeit bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Weine aus der Region an, die wir mit Sorgfalt für Sie ausgewählt haben.

Eine Bergstrasse bringt Sie vom Grand-Paradis zum Plateau de Barme (ca. 20 Autominuten). Für Wanderer bieten sich mehrere Wanderwege an, um uns zu erreichen (ca. 1h30 ab Champéry).

Wir haben:

3 Schlafzimmer mit 2 Betten: Cheuvreuils (im Erdgeschoss) - Ecureuils - Oursons
1 Schlafzimmer mit Elternbett und 2 Kinderbetten: Mufflons
1 Schlafsaal 5 Plätze: Marmottes
1 Wohnheim 4 Plätze: Chamois
1 Schlafsaal 15 Plätze: Bouquetins

Toilette und Waschbecken oben (kaltes Wasser), warme Dusche unten (auf Anfrage und ohne Aufpreis).

Guter Deal

MultiPass-Host

Facilities Facilities

  • Tiere willkommen
  • Parkplatz vorhanden
  • Restaurant

Hours

Prices

Preise auf unserer Website

Kurtaxe:
CHF 2.00 / Erwachsener (ab 18 Jahren)
CHF 1.00 / Kind (6 bis 17 Jahre alt)
Im Sommer wird ein Multi Pass angeboten (60 kostenlose Aktivitäten in den Portes du Soleil).

Zahlungmöglichkeiten

  • Bar

Siehe auch